His Love

June 26, 2022

Series: His Love

Book: Galations, Mark

His Love

1 Corinthians 13:4-8 (AMP)

⁴ Love endures with patience and serenity, love is kind and thoughtful, and is not jealous or envious; love does not brag and is not proud or arrogant.

⁵ It is not rude; it is not self-seeking, it is not provoked [nor overly sensitive and easily angered]; it does not take into account a wrong endured.

⁶ It does not rejoice at injustice, but rejoices with the truth [when right and truth prevail].

⁷ Love bears all things [regardless of what comes], believes all things [looking for the best in each one], hopes all things [remaining steadfast during difficult times], endures all things [without weakening].

⁸ Love never fails [it never fades nor ends].

John 3:18

“Dear children, let us not love with words or tongue but with actions and in truth”

Deuteronomy 30:6 (NLT)

The Lord your God will change your heart and the hearts of all your descendants, so that you will love him with all your heart and soul and so you may live!

Galatians 5:22-23

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control …

John 15: 13 

Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.

Mark 12:28-30

28 One of the teachers of the law came and heard them debating. Noticing that Jesus had given them a good answer, he asked him, “Of all the commandments, which is the most important?”

29 “The most important one,” answered Jesus, is this: …

30 Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.

Mark 12:31

31 The second is this: ‘Love your neighbour as yourself.’ There is no commandment greater than these.”

1 John 4:19